Event Calendar

Event information

See the FAQ for more information about the costs and orienteering in general, including what you need to wear and bring

Date Event Map/Location Planner Controller Co-ordinator
December  
Sun 5 Dec Xmas - Cass bay score event & end of year prizegiving Xmas Cass bay Raymond Nicholson Nic Gorman Jane Clifford
Sat 18 Dec Summer camp for orienteers in school years 4-8 Jenni Adams with Sara Prince
January  
Mon 10 Jan Oceania Sprint Christchurch Briana Steven Alister Metherell
Tue 11 Jan Oceania Long Laidmore David Wright Tane Cambridge
Thu 13 Jan Oceania Middle Castle Hill area Aaron & Sara Prince Bruce Steven
Fri 14 Jan Oceania Relay Leithfield Jean Cory-Wright Al Cory-Wright
February  
Sun 13 Feb Montgomery Spur Montgomery Spur Catherine & Anna Babington Val Fletcher & Scott Babington
Tue 15 Feb Sprint. Cashmere High Cashmere High Kyla Moore & Karin Prince
Tue 22 Feb Sprint. University of Canterbury University of Canterbury Jack Vetcher & Leo O'Neill
March  
Tue 1 Mar Sprint. Southshore spit Southshore spit Joshua Jones
Tue 8 Mar Sprint. Van Asch school. Van Asch school. James Wright & Finn Van Keulen
Sun 13 Mar Botlle Lake OY Bottle Lake Carsten Jorgensen
April  
Sat 2 Apr Hanmer MTBO #1 Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs
Sat 2 Apr Boyle Sprint Boyle River
Sun 3 Apr Boyle River OY Boyle River
May  
Sun 8 May Waikari Waikari
Sun 22 May MTBO #2 Bottle Lake OY Bottle Lake
Sun 29 May Woodend OY Woodend Peter Cleary
June  
Sat 11 Jun Heights of winter TBC Raymond Nicholson
Sun 19 Jun Van Asch Farm Van Asch Farm Ryan Moore
July  
Sat 2 Jul Night OY. Mt Pleasant Mt Pleasant Marcus Diprose
August  
Sun 7 Aug Double Sprint day. Lincoln schools Lincoln Schools
Sun 7 Aug Double Sprint day. Lincoln Uni Lincoln Uni William Steele Sarah Steele
Sat 13 Aug MTBO #3 - McLeans night event McLeans Island
September  
Sat 3 Sep Ultralong. Castle Hill basin TBC (Hogsback or Flock Hill) UCOC UCOC UCOC
Sun 4 Sep Castle Hill basin OY TBC (Flock Hill/Butlers Bush)
Sat 10 Sep Canterbury Schools #1. Ferrymead Ferrymead
Sun 11 Sep Canterbury Schools #2. Spencer Park Spencer Park
Sun 18 Sep Bottle Lake Adventure rogaine Bottle Lake
October  
Sun 30 Oct Score OY. Pines Beach Pines Beach
November  
Fri 11 Nov SI champs. Geraldine Sprint Geraldine town
Sat 12 Nov SI champs. Maunders chasing start Maunders
Sun 13 Nov SI champs. Kakahu Kakahu
Sun 20 Nov MTBO #5 Crocodile Crocodile XC park
December  
Sun 4 Dec Xmas TBC