Event Calendar

Event information

See the FAQ for more information about the costs and orienteering in general, including what you need to wear and bring

Date Event Map/Location Planner Controller Co-ordinator
March  
Tue 5 Mar Evening Sprint. Southshore Spit Southshore Spit Annabel Diprose & Anna Wright Katherine Babington Anthony Wild
Fri 8 Mar Canty Champs, warmup sprint - Geraldine Geraldine David Wall Chris Forne Frances Wall
Sat 9 Mar Canty Champs. Middle Distance. Craigmore Craigmore Carsten Jørgensen Jenni Adams Val Fletcher
Sun 10 Mar Canty Champs. Long Distance. Kakahu Kakahu Raymond Nicholson Bruce Steven Val Fletcher
Tue 12 Mar Evening Sprint (and sprint relay). Cashmere High Cashmere High Anna Babington & Phoebe Hunt Fergus O'Neill Amy & Rhys Jones
Sun 24 Mar Leithfield OY Leithfield Joshua Jones Al Cory-Wright Lisa Chubb
April  
Sat 13 Apr MTBO Enduro Bottle Lake & other maps Katie Symons Pat Bodger Steve O'Neill
Sun 14 Apr MTBO OY. The Willows The Willows Alister Metherell Dave King Steve O'Neill
May  
Sat 11 May Ultralong TBC UCOC UCOC UCOC
Sun 12 May Classic orienteering. TBC TBC
Sun 26 May Laidmore OY Laidmore Jonathan Hunt
June  
Sat 8 Jun Night MTBO rogaine. Bottle Lake Bottle Lake
Sat 22 Jun Heights of Winter 12hr / 6hr rogaine. TBC Tim Farrant Tane Cambridge Marcus Diprose
July  
Sat 27 Jul Night OY. Spencer Park Spencer Park Jan Harrison Marcus Diprose
August  
Sun 18 Aug Double sprint OY am. Hillmorton High Hillmorton High
Sun 18 Aug Double sprint OY pm. Lincoln Schools Lincoln Schools
September  
Sat 7 Sep Canterbury & SI Schools, urban/park event. South Brighton South Brighton Christina Freeman Jonathan Hunt
Sun 8 Sep Canterbury & SI Schools, forest event. Bottle Lake Bottle Lake David Wright Tim Wright Lisa Chubb
Wed 11 Sep NightNav 1 TBC UCOC UCOC UCOC
Wed 18 Sep NightNav 2 TBC UCOC UCOC UCOC
Sun 22 Sep McLeans Island Adventure Rogaine McLeans Island
Wed 25 Sep NightNav 3 TBC UCOC UCOC UCOC
October  
Sun 20 Oct Score OY. Orton Bradley Orton Bradley James Wright Tim Wright Anthony Wild
November  
Sun 3 Nov 6hr / 3hr MTBO rogaine. Port Hills Port Hills
Fri 15 Nov MTBO. Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs Leo O'Neill Fergus O'Neill Steve O'Neill
Sat 16 Nov Boyle River orienteering Boyle River Peter Cleary
Sun 17 Nov Boyle River OY Boyle River David & Frances Wall Pat Bodger
Sat 30 Nov Xmas Sprints. Little River Little River Jacob Knoef
December  
Sun 1 Dec Xmas Sprints. Le Bons Bay Le Bons Bay Jacob Knoef
Sun 1 Dec Xmas Sprints. Akaroa Akaroa Jacob Knoef