Event Calendar

Event information

See the FAQ for more information about the costs and orienteering in general, including what you need to wear and bring

Date Event Map/Location Planner Controller Co-ordinator
June  
Sat 22 Jun Heights of Winter 12hr / 6hr rogaine. Inland Kaikoura Tim Farrant Tane Cambridge Marcus Diprose
July  
Sat 27 Jul Night OY. Spencer Park Spencer Park Jan Harrison Marcus Diprose Jilt Van Keulen
August  
Sun 18 Aug Double sprint OY am. Hillmorton High Hillmorton High Kyla Moore Sam Bixley
Sun 18 Aug Double sprint OY pm. Lincoln Schools Lincoln Schools William Steel Sarah Steel
September  
Sat 7 Sep Canterbury & SI Schools, urban/park event. South Brighton South Brighton Christina Freeman Jean Cory-Wright Jonathan Hunt
Sun 8 Sep Canterbury & SI Schools, forest event. Bottle Lake Bottle Lake David Wright Tim Wright Lisa Chubb
Wed 11 Sep NightNav 1 TBC UCOC UCOC UCOC
Wed 18 Sep NightNav 2 TBC UCOC UCOC UCOC
Sun 22 Sep McLeans Island Adventure Rogaine (World champs teams fundraiser) McLeans Island JWOC/WOC/WUOC team JWOC/WOC/WUOC team JWOC/WOC/WUOC team
Wed 25 Sep NightNav 3 TBC UCOC UCOC UCOC
October  
Sun 20 Oct Score OY. Orton Bradley Orton Bradley James Wright Tim Wright Anthony Wild
November  
Sun 3 Nov 6hr / 3hr MTBO rogaine. Port Hills Port Hills
Fri 15 Nov MTBO. Hanmer Springs Hanmer Springs Leo O'Neill Fergus O'Neill Steve O'Neill
Sat 16 Nov Boyle River orienteering Boyle River Peter Cleary Matt Bixley
Sun 17 Nov Boyle River OY Boyle River David & Frances Wall Pat Bodger
Sat 30 Nov Xmas Sprints. Little River Little River Jacob Knoef Joe Lynch
Sat 30 Nov Xmas Sprints. Le Bons Bay Le Bons Bay Jacob Knoef Joe Lynch
December  
Sun 1 Dec Xmas Sprints. Akaroa Akaroa Jacob Knoef Joe Lynch