Event Calendar

Event information

See the FAQ for more information about the costs and orienteering in general, including what you need to wear and bring

Date Event Map/Location Planner Controller Co-ordinator
February  
Sun 14 Feb Orton Bradley - night sprint & day event Orton Bradley Isabella Zinzan, Kaia Jørgensen, Fergus O'Neill
Tue 16 Feb Evening sprint - Burnside High Burnside High James Wright & Jack Vetcher Georgia Skelton
Tue 23 Feb Evening sprint - Ngā Puna Wai Nga Puna Wai Kyla Moore & Karin Prince Briana Steven
Sun 28 Feb Godley Head Score OY Godley Head Kate Pedley Pat Bodger Jonathan Hunt & Lisa Chubb
March  
Tue 2 Mar Evening sprint - Avonside/Red Zone Avonside Katherine Babington & Tyler McCavitt Oliver Egan
Tue 9 Mar Evening sprint - STAC/Heaton STAC/Heaton Phoebe Hunt, Anna Babington, Juliet Freeman Georgia Skelton
Sun 21 Mar MTBO #1. Spencer Park Spencer Park
Sun 28 Mar Leithfield OY Leithfield Ryan Moore & Jake van Keulen Mel Bridgen
May  
Sun 9 May MTBO #2. Mcleans island McLeans Island. Georgia Skelton Martin Peat
Sun 23 May Van Asch farm OY Van Asch farm Stephanie Farrant Tim Farrant Jonathan Hunt & Lisa Chubb
June  
Sat 5 Jun Queens Birthday - Sprint. TBC TBC Briana Steven
Sun 6 Jun Queens Birthday - Long distance - Woodend Woodend David Wright Tane Cambridge
Mon 7 Jun Queens Birthday - Middle distance - Woodend Woodend Nick Smith
Sat 26 Jun Spencer Park night OY Spencer Park Marcus Diprose
July  
Sat 31 Jul Night MTBO. Bottle Lake Bottle Lake Martin Freeman
August  
Sun 8 Aug Double sprint OY - (map TBC) TBC Felix Hunt & Jacob Knoef
Sun 8 Aug Double sprint OY - Cashmere High Cashmere High Daisy York & Sophie Hartshaw
Sun 29 Aug MTBO #4. McLeans Island MTBO #4. McLeans Island
September  
Sat 4 Sep Ultralong - Butlers bush Butlers Bush UCOC UCOC UCOC
Sun 5 Sep Castle Hill village OY Castle Hill Frances & David Wall Sue & Keith Unsworth
Wed 8 Sep NightNav 1 TBC UCOC UCOC UCOC
Sat 11 Sep Schools day 1 - The Groynes The Groynes Paul Humphreys Sarah & Tim Wright
Sun 12 Sep Schools day 2 - Bottle lake Bottle lake Christina Freeman Sarah & Tim Wright
Wed 15 Sep NightNav 2 TBC UCOC UCOC UCOC
Wed 22 Sep NightNav 3 TBC UCOC UCOC UCOC
October  
Sat 30 Oct Tekapo Tekapo Matt Bixley Ann Bixley
Sun 31 Oct Maunders OY Maunders Ann Bixley Matt Bixley
November  
Sun 7 Nov MTBO #5. Crocodile Crocodile XC park
December  
Sun 5 Dec Xmas - Cass bay Xmas Cass bay

Join our mailing list