Event Calendar

See the FAQ for more information about the costs and orienteering in general, including what you need to wear and bring

Date Event Map/Location Planner Controller Co-ordinator
April  
Wed 25 Apr NZ MTBO Champs - Sprint Alexandra
Thu 26 Apr NZ MTBO Champs - Long Alexandra
Fri 27 Apr NZ MTBO Champs - Middle Alexandra
May  
Sat 5 May Hogs Back Ultralong Hogsback Nick Hann Callum Cleary
Sun 6 May OY2 - Butlers Bush Butlers Bush David Wright Tim Farrant
Sun 20 May PAPO Port Hills Rogaine Port Hills
June  
Sun 10 Jun OY3 - Waikari Waikari Tim Wright Sarah Wright
Sat 23 Jun Heights of Winter
July  
Sun 1 Jul Orton Bradley Orton Bradley Sara Prince Aaron Prince Mel Brigden
Thu 19 Jul NZ Secondary Schools Champs - Sprint Avonside - Central Christchurch (approx. 20minutes from Chch airport) Greig Hamilton Martin Peat
Fri 20 Jul NZ Secondary Schools Champs - Long Leithfield Michael Smithson Bruce Steven
Sat 21 Jul NZ Secondary Schools Champs - Relay "Pegasus" at Burwood Carsten Jorgensen Jenni Adams
Sun 22 Jul MTB Rogaine Event 1 Bottle Lake Forest Park
Sun 29 Jul MTB Rogaine Event 2 McLeans Island Mountain Bike Park
August  
Sun 5 Aug MTB Rogaine Event 3 Victoria Park
Sat 11 Aug Timaru Sprint Timaru
Sun 12 Aug OY4 - Parimanui Parimanui
Sun 26 Aug Bromley Bromley
September  
Wed 5 Sep Night Nav 1
Wed 12 Sep Night Nav 2
Sat 15 Sep Canterbury Schools - Sprint Nick Hann
Sun 16 Sep Canterbury Schools - Long
Wed 19 Sep Night Nav 3
Sat 22 Sep Club Training Weekend - Red Focus
Sun 23 Sep Club Training Weekend - Red Focus
October  
Sun 7 Oct OY5 - Victoria Park Victoria Park Emily and Riki Cambridge
November  
Sun 25 Nov OY6 - Godley Head Godley Head Sue Cooke
December  
Sat 1 Dec Canterbury Champs Hogsback
Sun 2 Dec Canterbury Champs To be advised
Sun 9 Dec Xmas Event

Join our mailing list