Event Calendar

See the FAQ for more information about the costs and orienteering in general, including what you need to wear and bring

Date Event Map/Location Planner Controller Co-ordinator
April  
Sat 20 Apr NZ Long Distance Orienteering Championships Kuriheka Matt Bixley Michael Croxford Jan Harrison
Sun 21 Apr NZ Middle Distance Orienteering Championships Maerewhenua Jean Cory-Wright Alistair Cory-Wright Jan Harrison
Mon 22 Apr NZ Relay Orienteering Championships Earthquakes/Humpy Bumpy Carsten Joergensen Jenni Adams Jan Harrison
May  
Sun 12 May The Groynes The Groynes Daisy York and Isabella Zinzan Tim Farrant Mel Brigden
Sun 26 May OY3 - Montgomery Spur Montgomery Spur Sara Prince Aaron Prince Sue Cooke
June  
Sun 9 Jun Score-O Hagley Park
Sun 30 Jun MTB Orienteering TBC Graeme Read Claire Heppenstall
July  
Sun 14 Jul OY4 - Akaroa / Le Bons Akaroa / Le Bons
August  
Sun 4 Aug OY5 - Waimak district beach TBC Coastal pine forest north of Chch
Sat 31 Aug Ultralong Port Hills Macus Diprose Nick Smith
September  
Sun 1 Sep Kaiapoi Kaiapoi Stephanie Farrant Geraldine Trevella
Wed 11 Sep Night Nav 1 Scott Smith
Sat 14 Sep Canterbury Schools - Sprint Avonside Christina Freeman
Sun 15 Sep Canterbury Schools - Forest Spencer Park / Spencerville Briana Steven Alister Metherell
Wed 18 Sep Night Nav 2 Scott Smith
Wed 25 Sep Night Nav 3 Scott Smith
October  
Sun 20 Oct Living Springs Tim Farrant
November  
Fri 15 Nov MTB orienteering Hamner Springs
Sat 16 Nov Canterbury Champs - all welcome Boyle River Sophie Harrison Nick Hann Mel Brigden
Sun 17 Nov Canterbury Champs - all welcome Boyle River
Sat 23 Nov MTB Orientering weekend- Day 1 Bottle Lake
Sun 24 Nov MTB orienteering weekend - Day 2 TBA
December  
Sun 8 Dec Christmas Event TBA

Join our mailing list