Event Calendar

COVID-19

All events currently CANCELLED while the COVID-19 Lockdown continues. See the COVID-19 page for the latest status.

Event information

See the FAQ for more information about the costs and orienteering in general, including what you need to wear and bring

Date Event Map/Location Planner Controller Co-ordinator
March  
Sun 29 Mar Leithfield - CANCELLED Leithfield Sara Prince Aaron Prince Vivien Bloor
April  
Sun 5 Apr MTBO Bottle Lake - CANCELLED. Bottle Lake Andrew Scott Graeme Read Richard Smith
May  
Sun 3 May Acheron OY Acheron Nic Gorman Bruce Steven
Sat 9 May MTBO weekend. Saturday sprints Spencer Park Ryan Moore Steve O'Neil
Sat 9 May MTBO weekend. Night Rogaine Bottle Lake Fergus O'Neil Alan Moore Steve O'Neil
Sun 10 May MTBO OY - The Willows (new map) The Willows Alister Metherell Graeme Read Julia Moore
Sun 24 May Kairaki Kairaki Rob Wayne Tim Wright Geraldine Trevella
June  
Sat 13 Jun Night OY - Spencer Park Spencer Park Callum Cleary Peter Cleary Jane Clifford
July  
Sat 4 Jul Heights of Winter Rogaine TBC Aaron Prince Greig Hamilton Viv Prince
Sun 19 Jul Orton Bradley Orton Bradley Frances & David Wall Keith & Sue Unsworth
August  
Sun 9 Aug Sprint OY - ARA ARA Ayrton Shadbolt & Clayton Shadbolt Lisa Chubb & Jonathan Hunt
Sun 9 Aug Sprint OY - Southshore Southshore Katherine Babington & Felix Hunt Val Fletcher & Scott Babington
Sat 22 Aug MTBO night event - McLeans Island McLeans Island Brian Wilson Martin Peat Carey Lintott
Sun 23 Aug McLeans Island McLeans Island Paul Humphreys Tane Cambridge Jocelyn & Gordon Thrower
September  
Sat 5 Sep Utlralong OY - Hogsback Hogsback University of Canterbury orienteering club University of Canterbury orienteering club University of Canterbury orienteering club
Sun 6 Sep Castle Hill Village Castle Hill Village Dylan Owen Martin Peat
Wed 9 Sep NightNav 1 TBC Uni students Uni students Uni students
Sat 12 Sep Canterbury schools orienteering festival. Sprint Hagley Park David Wright Briana Steven
Sun 13 Sep Canterbury schools orienteering festival. Long Halswell Quarry Christina Freeman Peter Cleary
Wed 16 Sep NightNav 2 TBC Uni students Uni students Uni students
Wed 23 Sep NightNav 3 TBC Uni students Uni students Uni students
October  
Sat 24 Oct Canterbury/SI champs Sprint. Geraldine Geraldine Tom Harding Jeni Pelvin
Sun 25 Oct Canterbury/SI champs Middle. Maunders Maunders Sarah Wright Tim Wright
Mon 26 Oct Canterbury/SI champs Long. Craigmore Craigmore Tim Webb Michael Croxford
November  
Sun 8 Nov Van Asch farm. Score OY Van Asch farm Clare McLennan Greig Hamilton Melisa Zinzan & Pete Dickie
Sun 22 Nov MTBO Halswell Quarry Halswell Quarry Kate Salmon Alister Metherell Josie Boland
December  
Sun 6 Dec Christmas event - Diamond Harbour Diamond Harbour Matt Scott Lara Scott Fiona & Peter Vetcher

Join our mailing list